Angebote zu "Final" (789 Treffer)

The Final Frontier: News Media´s Use of Commerc...
7,33 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(7,33 € / in stock)

The Final Frontier: News Media´s Use of Commercial Satellite Imagery During Wartime - Technology and History of Imaging, Legal, Regulatory, and Ethical Issues, Big Brother is Watching:

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 15.04.2019
Zum Angebot
Final Cut Pro for News and Sports Quick-Referen...
28,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(28,99 € / in stock)

Final Cut Pro for News and Sports Quick-Reference Guide: Joe Torelli

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 15.05.2019
Zum Angebot
David Bowie: The Final Changes auf DVD
21,99 € *
zzgl. 1,99 € Versand

DOUBLE DVD SET CELEBRATING THE LIFE AND MUSIC OF DAVID BOWIE It s virtually all been said, and it will be said 100 times more, but perhaps what has been most shocking about the passing of David Bowie in the opening weeks of 2016 is the most brutal realisation the sad event bought home; that someone who long ago transcended into immortality actually dies like the rest of us. But the sadness will pass and the mourning will fade, and what we will be left with is arguably the finest musical catalogue produced in the rock era, a cause for celebration if ever there was one. This two DVD set plays a crucial part in the genesis of this celebration as it documents and develops the musical history of David Bowie from his earliest ventures in the industry through to his most daring and creative era when nothing appeared to be anything less than possible. Featuring rare and classic footage, interviews with the man himself and those closest to him throughout his career, plus live and studio performance archive, location shoots, news reports and comment from the finest journalists and writers, this collection will go some way to satisfying the huge demand for information and revelations - many previously unknown - about this most mysterious and enigmatic of musical and cultural icons.

Anbieter: SATURN
Stand: 20.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Rick Mercer Final Report , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Canada´s pre-eminent satirical commentator brings down the curtain on his hugely successful show in this instant number one national best seller.Rick Mercer can always be relied on to provoke a strong reaction - but what he said one fall day in 2017 truly shocked the nation. In a rant posted on social media, the great Canadian satirist announced loud and clear that the current, 15th season of the Rick Mercer Report - the nation´s best-watched and best-loved comedy show - would be the last. After more than 250 episodes, 250 rants and countless miles spent travelling the length and breadth of Canada to do everything from bungee jumping with Rick Hansen to whale watching with Measha Brueggergosman, it was time to move on. What he will do next is still unknown, and Canada eagerly awaits future developments. But meanwhile, we have this book to keep us going. This volume brings together never-before-published rants from the last five seasons of the show, plus a selection of the very best rants from earlier years. And throughout the book, in a series of brilliant new essays, Rick shares his hilarious, moving and at times hair-raising memories from the past 15 years. Remember when he and Jann Arden traveled by helicopter to a terrifying bat cave in a mountain? No - because that trip went so horribly wrong it never made it to the screen. Pierre Berton - what was really in that joint he rolled? (It wasn´t oregano.) What catastrophe took place in Norman Jewison´s bathroom? And can the show still go on when your director in charge is delirious from an allergic reaction? (Yes.) All this and more is revealed by Rick in some of his sharpest and funniest writing yet. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rick Mercer. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/prhc/000628/bk_prhc_000628_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Bad News , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 484min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The can´t-miss final installment of beloved author Pseudonymous Bosch´s best-selling Bad Books trilogy! At Earth Ranch, Clay encountered a haunted library, a castaway boy, and a fire-breathing dragon - not to mention incredible magic. Now he faces his most dangerous foes yet: the mysterious white-gloved members of the Midnight Sun, whose scheming leads Clay to a dragon reserve. Up against impossible odds, will Clay and his Secret Series Allies be able to triumph over these villains once and for all? Packed with action, humor, magic, mystery, and dragons, Pseudonymous Bosch answers long-simmering questions as he delivers his most exciting adventure yet. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Aaron Landon. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hach/003044/bk_hach_003044_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The News Quiz: Hold The Front Page, Hörbuch, Di...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Here are four of the best episodes of the comedy news show, including appearances by the late Linda Smith, as well as Simon Hoggart´s final edition as chairman. Since 1977, BBC Radio 4´s funniest and quirkiest game show has been answering questions and offering wit and wisdom on global happenings, national news, and, quite frankly, pathetic parochial events. Now you can enjoy the highlights of last year´s news, distilled by the very best and wittiest panellists. 1. Language: English. Narrator: uncredited. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/rt/bbcw/001154/rt_bbcw_001154_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Final Testament , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 53min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It is autumn of 1938 in London. The Nazis have invaded Austria and are seizing Jewish assets, rumors of the Dachau concentration camp are clouding the air and, despite the cancer ravaging his body, an exiled Dr. Sigmund Freud spends his days anxiously clutching a Cuban cigar between his jaw and a large dental prosthesis he calls ´´The Monster.” He is doing just this when his daughter interrupts his forbidden indulgence with a scolding and news of a foreboding visit from SS Officer Anton Sauerwald. Rather than dragging the doctor into an interrogation room or confiscating the few luxuries Freud was able to secretly take away from Vienna, Sauerwald brings something far more dangerous into the household: a book more deadly than any weapon. Peter Blauner’s The Final Testament reminds us of the power of the written word and weighs the importance of intellectual pursuit against the question of moral responsibility in a time of panic and decay. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robert Blumenfeld. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/013355/bk_adbl_013355_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Final Enemy , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 511min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the face of a death-defying power, what´s the ´´new normal´´?Like all reporters, Jack longs for a breaking story but is stuck writing obituaries for a small-town rag. As his frustration mounts, it hits him that no one has died in over three days. Jack´s odd observation becomes something far stranger when he connects a meteorite to the bizarre phenomenon.Seizing the opportunity, Jack breaks the story and after a struggle to control the meteorite´s power is resolved, a swelling population begins to create havoc. With the survival of the human race hanging in the balance, politicians enact increasingly horrific measures and desperate citizens take matters into their own hands.Jack´s in a position to not just report the news, but change it, and his decisions and observations creates an epic thriller that pits the potential of human immortality against a force designed to change - or obliterate - humanity itself.Only one man might stand in its way...the man buried in the obits department. The Final Enemy is a story of social disintegration as well as a saga of survival. Secret plans, starvation, suicide, and a series of events that spiral the human race into a desperate survival mode evolve from a seemingly singular event and leads to a fast-paced action story that delights with its penchant for the unexpected.In the tradition of A.G. Riddle and Matthew Mather, The Final Enemy is a gripping blend of thriller and science fiction that will prove hard to put down. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Joseph Kidawski. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/106366/bk_acx0_106366_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Final Jeopardy, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 163min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Alex Cooper awakens one morning to news of her own brutal murder. Soon, Manhattan´s top sex-crimes prosecutor discovers that the actual victim is film star Isabella Lascar, who had sought refuge at Alex´s private retreat. Now it is up to Alex to find the killer before another victim surfaces. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Diane Venora. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/sans/000940/bk_sans_000940_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot