Angebote zu "Cottage" (30 Treffer)

News Paper Accounts of the Southern Baptist Ass...
30,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

News Paper Accounts of the Southern Baptist Assembly at Ridgecrest N. C. From 1925-1936, Giving Some Early History and List of Cottage Owners in 1925 (Classic Reprint): Mrs. Raymond Fowler Staples

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 15.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Sweetbriar Cottage , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 437min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Noah and Josephine discover their divorce was never actually finalized, their lives are turned upside down. Following his divorce, Noah gave up his dream job and settled at a remote horse ranch in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Northern Georgia, putting much-needed distance between himself and the former love of his life. But then Noah gets a letter from the IRS claiming he and Josephine are still married. When he confronts Josephine, they discover that she missed the final step in filing the paperwork and they are, in fact, still married. Josephine is no happier about the news than Noah. Maybe the failed marriage - and botched divorce - was her fault, but her heart was shattered right alongside his, more than he would ever believe. The sooner they put this marriage behind them, the better for both of their sakes. But when Josephine delivers the final paperwork to his ranch, the two become stranded in his cottage during the worst spring snowstorm in a decade. Being trapped with Josephine is a test of Noah´s endurance. He wrestles with resentment and an unmistakable pull to his wife - still beautiful, still brave, and still more intriguing than any woman he´s ever known. As they find themselves confronted with each other and their shared past, old wounds surface, and tempers flare. But when they are forced out into the storm, they must rely on each other in a way they never have before. Josephine finally opens up about her tragic past, and Noah realizes she´s never been loved unconditionally by anyone - including him. Will Noah accept the challenge to pursue Josephine´s heart? And can she finally find the courage to trust Noah? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Julie Carr. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tnwd/000726/bk_tnwd_000726_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Murder at Hawthorn Cottage: A Melissa Craig Mys...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Meet Melissa: cat lover, caring mother… daring detective? Melissa Craig is absolutely delighted with her new life in an old crumbling cottage, spending her days pruning the primroses and getting to know Binkie, the ginger cat next door. She only wishes she had made the move to the countryside sooner.But when a knock at the door brings news of a shocking discovery, she suddenly finds herself thrown in to the middle of a baffling mystery: the bones of a young woman have been found in the woods just behind her new home.Perhaps the little village of Upper Bembury is not as idyllic as it first seemed? Strange phone calls in the night convince Melissa that the police are barking up completely the wrong tree, so she can’t resist doing a little digging of her own. From the bingo hall to the beauty salon and beyond, her search ruffles a few feathers and uncovers many of the village’s most scandalous secrets, but gets her no closer to finding the culprit.The discovery of a tatty old photograph in a drawer is the final piece of the puzzle she needs, but as a newcomer in this close-knit community, does Melissa have what it takes to get to the bottom of this extraordinary murder mystery alone? A joy to read! An absolutely unpausable whodunnit for fans of Agatha Christie, P.D. James and Faith Martin.This book was previously published as A Little Gentle Sleuthing. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Joan Walker. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/124431/bk_acx0_124431_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Riviera Affair: The Yellow Cottage Vintage ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Has Ella met her match? The glamour of the French Riviera quickly turns sour as she is caught up in an investigation that will have repercussions on both sides of the channel. When her mother telephones from France with news of her imminent arrest, Ella rushes to her aid, along with her aunt and an eccentric friend. But what starts as a simple disappearance quickly turns to murder, and Ella finds herself embroiled in a mystery that is far more complex than she’d anticipated. In a foreign land where she doesn’t speak the language, has no jurisdiction and doesn’t know whom to trust, Ella has to call upon all her skills - and devise new ones - in order to flush out the adversary.The Riviera Affair is set in 1930s England and is the fourth audiobook in the The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mystery series. ‘Miss Marple meets The Ghost Whisperer’ is perfect for fans of Golden Age murder mysteries and cosy mysteries. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jilly Bond. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/howe/004937/bk_howe_004937_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 02.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Beach Breeze , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 543min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the New York Times best-selling author of Beach Blues comes a novel of summers you never forget and friendships that never fade. After a heartbreaking summer on the Connecticut shore, a group of beach friends is as adrift as an unmoored rowboat. When a dismayed Jason Barlow drives as far away from the sea as he can, leaving behind his wife, Maris, as well as their stately cottage on the bluff, that news hits like a sudden wave. Gathering over an intimate meal in a coastal diner, the friends make a solemn pact to lean on each other and not make any more rash decisions. Which is all well and good, until each friend wavers--testing relationships, commitments, and especially love in the little beach community of Stony Point. But can the magic of the weathered boardwalk, whispering lagoon grasses, and sweet salt air cure what ails them? Like a swaying seashell wind chime, Beach Breeze is a book that leaves echoes of summer´s sweetness and sadness, long after the last page is turned. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Nick Cracknell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/110577/bk_acx0_110577_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
How to Start a Home-Based Food Business: Turn Y...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Do your insides jump for joy when you see a perfectly frosted cupcake or cookie? Or do you love the look of violet lavender syrup or a mouthwatering strawberry and lime jam? Or are you more of a savory person and melt when you see a jar of homemade salsa or seasoned nuts with just the right amount of spices? If food excites you as much as it does me, you just might be a foodie. And in today´s food-centered world, there is serious money to be made with your passion. Food consumption has really changed in the past decade, and now more than ever, people want to know what´s in their food, where it came from and who made it. That´s bad news for businesses that mass produce food, but great news for those in the cottage food industry. You see, in the past individuals who wanted to sell food were required to involve the state health inspectors and lease commercial kitchens in order to sell to the public. Obviously, that prevented a lot of people from pursuing their food dreams. But now many states have passed cottage food laws that are designed to give home chefs and bakers the right to produce products from their homes and sell them to the public. I´ve opened and closed many businesses in my lifetime, and there´s nothing I love more than taking an idea and turning it into a smoothly run, profitable business. And this book was born of that desire. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Anna Crowe. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/072885/bk_acx0_072885_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The House in Quill Court , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It´s 1813. Venetia Lovell lives by the sea in Kent with her pretty, frivolous mother and idle younger brother. Venetia´s father, Theo, is an interior decorator to the rich and frequently travels away from home, leaving his sensible and artistic daughter to look after the family. Venetia designs paper hangings, and she and her father often daydream about having an imaginary shop where they would display the highest quality furniture, fabrics and art to his clients. When a handsome but antagonistic stranger, Jack Chamberlaine, arrives at the Lovells´ cottage just before Christmas bringing terrible news, Venetia´s world is turned upside down, and the family have no option but to move to London, to the House in Quill Court, and begin a new life. Here, Venetia´s courage and creativity are tested to the breaking point, and she discovers a love far greater than she could have ever imagined.... From the multiaward-winning author of The Apothecary´s Daughter, The House in Quill Court is a gorgeously evocative Regency novel bursting with historical flavour and characters you won´t forget. If you love Philippa Gregory and Joanne Harris, you will adore Charlotte Betts. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Anne Dover. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/twuk/001066/bk_twuk_001066_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
A Trick of the Mind , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 509min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Driving to the cottage she´s newly inherited, Ellie is so excited that she barely notices when the car bumps against something. That evening Ellie hears a news flash; a man was seriously injured in a hit and run. Could she have been responsible for putting a man in hospital? Unable to hold the doubts at bay, she decides to visit the victim, little knowing that the consequences of this decision will change her life forever. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Laura Kirman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/howe/002136/bk_howe_002136_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psycholo...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A life-changing gift with a shadowy origin - a dark and suspenseful debut novel. 1966. A horrifying crime at a secondary school, with devastating consequences for all involved. 2008. A life-changing gift, if only the recipient can work out why.... Recently divorced, and with two young children, Ellen Sutherland is up to her elbows in professional and personal stress. When she´s invited to travel all the way to Cheltenham to hear the content of an old woman´s will, she´s far from convinced the journey will be worthwhile. But when she arrives, the news is astounding. Eudora Nash has left Ellen a beautiful cottage worth an amount of money that could turn her life around. There´s just one problem: Ellen has never even heard of Eudora Nash. Her curiosity piqued, Ellen and her friend Kate travel to the West Country in search of answers. But they are not the only ones interested in the cottage, and Ellen little imagines how much she has to learn about her past. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jessica Carroll. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/boli/002847/bk_boli_002847_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot