Angebote zu "Author" (4.419 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Pocket Neighborhoods: Creating Small-Scale Comm...
0,78 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

This title explains an alternative living arrangement that provides shelter and security, convenience, comfort and meaning. The author (and architect) describes existing pocket neighbourhoods and provides inspiration for new ones. This title is suitable for architects and homeowners who crave a greater sense of community where they live. The typical American neighbourhood is impersonal, made up of large houses on large lots, with large garages whose remote openers provide residents instant access inside. There's never any need to see or be seen! The good news is that a growing number of homeowners are saying they want more. Pocket neighbourhoods are alternative living arrangements that provide shelter and security, convenience, comfort and meaning. In a typical pocket neighbourhood, parking is intentionally separated from houses, which surround a landscaped common area. Homeowners walk to their doors, past the neighbours they might otherwise never know. This book by architect and author Ross Chapin describes existing pocket neighbourhoods and co-housing communities and provides inspiration for creating new ones.

Anbieter: reBuy
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Holland, Roy: News from Parched Mountain
20,09 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 01.11.2000, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: News from Parched Mountain, Titelzusatz: Tales from the Karoo in the New South Africa, Autor: Holland, Roy, Verlag: iUniverse, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: FICTION // Short Stories // single author, Rubrik: Belletristik // Romane, Erzählungen, Seiten: 260, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 405 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - Shopaholic & Sister
9,70 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Rebecca Bloom ist nun glücklich verheiratet und alle Probleme scheinen gelöst. Bis eines Tages eine Schwester in ihr Leben tritt, von deren Existenz sie nie etwas ahnte. Eine Schwester, die nichts mehr hasst als Shoppen!A sister. A soulmate. A skinflint?Becky thought being married to Luke Brandon would be one big Tiffany box of happiness. But to be honest, it's not quite as dreamy as she'd hoped.The trouble started on honeymoon, when she told Luke the tiniest little fib, about the teeniest little purchase. Now she's on a strict budget, she doesn't have a job - and worst of all her beloved Suze has a new best friend. Then she receives some incredible news. She has a long-lost sister!Becky has never been more excited. Finally, a real sister! They'll have so much in common! They can go shopping together... choose shoes together... have manicures together...Until she meets her - and gets the shock of her life. It can't be true. Surely Becky Bloomwood's long-lost sister can't... hate shopping?"'The funniest so far'" Sunday ExpressSophie Kinsella is an international bestselling writer. She is the author of many number one bestsellers, including the hugely popular Shopaholic series.She has also written seven bestselling novels as Madeleine Wickham and several books for children.She lives in the UK with her husband and family.

Anbieter: yomonda
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Astonishing X-men Gifted Prose Novel Mass Marke...
15,49 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

Adapted from the graphic novel by Joss Whedon & John Cassaday. The astonishing X-Men are outcast heroes, banded together and dedicated to protecting the rights of mutants everywhere. But when breaking news regarding a ‘cure’ for the mutant gene unexpectedly hits the airwaves, how will the world react? What if no one had to be a mutant anymore? Would that be a curse, or a blessing? And what price would mutantkind pay for this cure? Cyclops and Wolverine believe it’s dangerous but the blue-furred Beast finds himself tempted. And Dr. Kavita Rao, the serum’s inventor, has an ally: a deadly creature whose plans extend far beyond this world. This full-length novel by New York Times bestselling author Peter David, based on the acclaimed comics series by Joss Whedon (writer/director of Marvel’s The Avengers) and John Cassaday, takes Marvel’s uncanny mutant team to a whole new level!

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Jarhead (2014 British Legion Range)
8,49 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

Now stunningly repackaged, 50p from the sale of this DVD will be paid to Royal British Legion Trading Limited which gives its taxable profits to The Royal British Legion (Charity no. 219279) and Poppy Scotland (Scottish Charity No. SC014096). Academy Award -winner Jamie Foxx and Jake Gyllenhaal star in this critically acclaimed, brilliantly unconventional war story from Oscar-winning director Sam Mendes. Jarhead (the self-imposed moniker of the Marines) follows Swoff (Gyllenhaal) from a sobering stint in boot camp to active duty, where he sports a sniper rifle through Middle East deserts that provide no cover from the heat or Iraqui soldiers. Special Features: Feature Commentaries: With Director Sam Mendes With Screenwriter William Broyles, Jr. and Author Anthony Swofford Swoff's Fantasies Swoff's Fantasies - With optional Commentary by Director Sam Mendes and Editor Walter Murch D.I in a Dress Fantasy Interview Exploding Major Swoffs Kill News Interviews in full (with Option Commentary) Deleted Scenes (with Optional Commentary)

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Mark Watson: Flaws
9,99 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

The darkest, funniest and most critically-acclaimed show of Watson's career, Flaws takes in a huge range of subjects from alcoholism to post office etiquette, includes a terrifying bit with balloons, and comes to a feel good conclusion which will convince you that for all our flaws, humans still have quite a lot to offer. Mark Watson is the star of Live At The Apollo, Mock The Week and Have I Got News For You, to mention just three from a very long list. He is also known for his cult Radio 4 series Mark Watson Makes The World Substantially Better and Mark Watson Talks A Bit About Life, as well as being the author of five novels. He has won several comedy awards, performed at every major international comedy festival, and famously pulled off a 27-hour-long show for Comic Relief in February 2015. This DVD is a little shorter.

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
The Howling
9,99 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

Brand New Restoration Directed by Joe Dante (Gremlins) with a screenplay by John Sayles (Lone Star) with groundbreaking special effects by Rob Bottin (The Thing, The Fog, Total Recall), The Howling has been stunningly restored for a new generation of horror fans. Graphically violent, sexually explicit and nightmarishly intense, it remains one of the most original werewolf movies of the eighties. After an intense confrontation with a serial killer, news anchor Karen White (Dee Wallace) is left traumatised and suffering from amnesia. In need of recovery, Karen takes refuge within The Colony , a country retreat organised by her psychiatrist Dr Waggner (Patrick Macnee). But things at The Colony aren't as idyllic as they originally seemed and as blood curdling screams break the midnight silence, Karen's memories slowly begin to come into focus. Brand New Extras: Howlings Eternal with Producer Steven A. Lane Cut to Shreds with Editor Mark Goldblatt Interview with Co-writer Terence Winkless Horror's Hallowed Grounds: A Look at the Film's Locations Interview with Stop-Motion Animator David Allen Audio Commentary with Author Gary Brandner

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - I Know You Remember
19,00 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Jennifer Donaldson is back with another twisted thriller perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Sadie.Zahra Gaines is missing.After three long years away, Ruthie Hayden arrives in her hometown of Anchorage, Alaska to this devastating news. Zahra was Ruthie's best friend--the only person who ever really understood her--and she vows to do whatever it takes to find her.Zahra vanished from a party just days before Ruthie's return, but the more people she talks to, the more she realizes that the Zahra she knew disappeared long before that fateful night. Gone is the whimsical, artistic girl who loved books and knew Ruthie's every secret. In her place is an athlete, a partier, a girl with secrets of her own. Darker still are the rumors that something happened to Zahra while Ruthie was gone, something that changed her forever...As Ruthie desperately tries to piece together the truth, she falls deeper and deeper into her friend's new world, circling closer to a dangerous revelation about what happened to Zahra in the days before her disappearance--one that might be better off buried.In her stunning follow-up to Lies You Never Told Me, Jennifer Donaldson once again delivers a propulsive thriller with a masterful twist, skillfully creating a world where nothing is quite as it seems.Jennifer Donaldson graduated from Reed College and received her MFA from the University of Texas at Austin. She is also the author of Lies You Never Told Me . Jennifer currently lives in Austin with her family.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
41,10 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Picture the magic - discover J.K. Rowling's wizarding world with glorious full-colour illustrations by Jim Kay, winner of the Kate Greenaway MedalAn extraordinary creative achievement by two extraordinary talents, Jim Kay's inspired reimagining of J.K. Rowling's classic series has captured a devoted following worldwide. This stunning new fully illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire brings more breathtaking scenes and unforgettable characters to life - including Cedric Diggory, Fleur Delacour and Viktor Krum. With paint, pencil and pixels, Kay conjures the wizarding world as we have never seen it before. Fizzing with magic and brimming with humour, this full-colour edition will captivate fans and new readers alike as Harry, now in his fourth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, finds himself competing in the legendary Triwizard Tournament and facing death-defying tasks, dragons and Dark wizards .Seeing Jim Kay's illustrations moved me profoundly. I love his interpretation of Harry Potter's world, and I feel honoured and grateful that he has lent his talent to it J.K. RowlingRowling, J.K.J.K. Rowling is the author of the record-breaking, multi-award-winning Harry Potter novels. Loved by fans around the world, the series has sold over 500 million copies, been translated into 80 languages, and made into 8 blockbuster films. She has written three companion volumes in aid of charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (in aid of Comic Relief and Lumos), and The Tales of Beedle the Bard (in aid of Lumos), as well as a film script inspired by Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, which marked the start of a five-film series to be written by the author. She has also collaborated on a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Parts One and Two, which opened in London's West End in the summer of 2016 and on Broadway in early 2018. In 2012, J.K. Rowling's digital company Pottermore was launched, where fans can enjoy news, features and articles, as well as original content from J.K. Rowling. She has also written The Casual Vacancy, a novel for adult readers, and the Strike crime series, written under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith. As well as receiving an OBE for services to children's literature, she has received many awards and honours, including an OBE and Companion of Honour, France's Légion d'honneur, and the Hans Christian Andersen Award.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot